No news found with your current search criteria.
Many issues pre delivery.
Sincere apologies for the issues surrounding your cherished transfer. Unfortunately due to an unexpected family bereavement we were without our Sales Administrator around the time of delivery and this did present onforeseen problems regarding regsitration documenation etc.
The customer service was good but the actual quality of the work was not good.
I know you you have been discussing problem with your replacement seat with Ashley. As promised by Ashley if you are still not happy with the fix, then we will be more than happy to replace the cover again. I understand you have been too busy to come back in but I will get Ashley to call you today to see if there is a better time and date for you. Sorry for the inconvenience.
It has been on diagnostics and a fault was diagnosed, the work was carried out but the problem is still there.
I am sorry to hear your problem is still on your vehicle. According to the notes from 3 June we have been waiting for feedback from yourself as you were going to monitor the problem and let us know if it returned. I will of course get one of my team to contact you today if the problem is still there.
Dealt with Martin Pearse before : main reason for return to TorbaTorbay.
Thank you for your comments, I will pass on your comments to Martin. I hope you are enjoying your new car.
Thanks you for your very kind feedback and 5-Star rating. If we can help any further, please do let us know.
Wasnt impressed , no follow up call from main point of contact after car had been finished and ocean cant rectify the problem with my allows ..... Will be taking my custom back 200 miles to the dealer in birmingham where my car had origanally come
I can see from our call records that Kat did leave a couple of messages on your mobile upon completion of your vehicle, we also phoned after your visit to check everything was okay. In relation to the damage on your alloy wheels, as we discussed this was ultimately BMW UK's decision if they would cover them under the warranty guidelines. As discussed we were happy to submit a request on your behalf for goodwill but unfortunately on this occasion under their guidelines they were not covered.
There was no paperwork on the airbag recall and the centre carried out some other work that I did not want. They missed some work that needed to be done.
Unfortunately all recall paperwork goes directly to BMW UK however we can provide a copy if requested. The only thing we did other than the recall was the free of charge vehicle health check to let you know of any potential problems whilst you are in, none of the work highlighted on this has to be done, it is your choice as a customer. We obviously would not want you potentially having a problem in the days after your visit and then questioning why we had not pointed it out. I hope this helps.
The service was extremely good at Ocean and I was impressed with Harriet's knowledge of the computer in our car
Thank you very much for you kind feedback, I am delighted both Gareth and Harriet looked after you well. If we can be of any further assistance or if you have any further questions about your new car, just let us know.
They were very good. Very professional.
Thank you for your feedback, don't heistate to contact us if we can help with anything else.
The service was very good.
Thank you so much for your feedback. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
The delivery was later than planned.
I am very sorry to hear the delivery took place slightly later than planned. Looking into your order it appears that this was purely an availability issue with your desired model. Due to the demand for this model the factory is working full time to keep up with worldwide demand.
The customer service is exemplary and all worked was completed and reported back to me
Thank you for your amazing feedback and 5-Star rating. We aim to provide the highest level of customer service and it is great to get feedback to show we are achieving it.
Car taken in for minor electrical fault under warranty. Member of service staff noticed fault on revs. Diagnostic check reported timing chain fault and car was booked in same day for repairs. Impressed with staff knowledge saving me money.
Great feedback, thank you. I am glad your car is back running as it should. If you have any further problems or questions, please do let us know.
I was led to believed it would be a lot less than I was paying.
I am sorry to hear you felt the pricing was not clear. I have checked the paperwork and everything was invoiced as per the authorised work. It does look like a number of things were added to the job on the day, this would have had an impact on the final costings when compared to the initial booking. If you would like any more information or need to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Polite and courteous staff, particularly the receptionist.
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback and 5-Star rating.
BMW they did not help me out.
I am sorry to here BMW UK were not able to assist with any goodwill in this instance. Whilst we can apply for assistance from them, there are guidelines which we have to work within and unfortunately on this occasion they could not help. I see we reduced the labour rate to help as much as possible as a retailer.
Happy with the centre.
Thank you for taking the time to feedback. I hope you are enjoying your new car, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
I have the collection and drop off service.
I am glad to hear everything went okay for you. People do find this service very helpful.
Checking in, doing all the paperwork and collecting the car takes too much time. Is it not possible to speed this process up???
Thank you for your feedback, this is an area we are consistantly trying streamline. The main problem is the number of different systems we need to update in order to process each job. Later this year we will be intoructing a new system that will allow pretty much everything to be done in one system. Hopefully this will be installed prior to your next visit.
Very good service from the centre.
Thank you very much, I will pass your feedback onto everyone involved. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Very good service.
Thank you for your feedback, if we can help with anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us.
I had no complaints.
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate your custom.
the sump cover was not fastened up properly and fell down.
Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in relation to your engine undertray, I am glad everything is resolved to your satisfaction now. I will investigate internally what happened on this occasion.
the car was recovered by a third party for drive train fault, the dealer was not very responsive to phone calls to ensure the car had been delivered and how long the repair would take despite two telephone messages being left.
Apologies for the communication issues. Whilst we are at the mercy of BMW UK for the parts supply we clearly could have kept you up-to-speed with the progress better. I can see from our system that we did try to contact on a number of occasions but clearly without success. We do appreciate your feedback thank you.
The service was very good.
Thank you for providing your feedback and 5-Star rating. If we can help any further, please do not hesitate to contact us.
I have been a customer with Ocean Torbay for many years. In that time any servicing I needed to my cars have always been met with friendly and courteous staff. I also find the technicians, are friendly and fully experienced in their work. A+
Thank you so much for your amazing comments. We go to great lengths to try to provide the highest levels of customer service and your comments remind us why we do this.
everything was fine
I am glad to hear everything was okay with your visit. If we can help with anything further, please do let us know.
Martin Pearce was very good
Thank you for you feedback. Martin is a long standing member of the team and provides a consistant friendly service. I will ensure your comments are passed on to him.
I was particularly impressed with the video updates that Mr Larkin sent me whilst I was abroad and needed to make travel arrangements to collect the new car It was very helpful.
I am glad everything went smoothly for you and you liked the new personal videos that we offer. I will ensure you great comments are passed on to Trevor.
Everything was good.
Thank you, we look forward to assisting you again in the future.
I thought it was all done very well; my car is a company car there was a fandango as it had to authorised by the leasing company.
Sorry about the 'fandango', sometimes it is frustrating waiting for leasing companies to authorise work as it just holds you the customer up from getting on with your day. This is something that we have communicated to BMW UK to see if we can get speeded up.
They have been brilliant. They could not have been more helpful.
Amazing feedback, thank you very much indeed. We hope you are really enjoying your new car.
Excellent service. It was good.
Lovely feedback, thank you very much indeed.
This was a surprise purchase and remained a surprise until in the show room when the personal plates were put on the car. Wonderful
I am delighted to hear that everything went smoothly with you excellent plans. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
they are very friendly. it was very smooth.
Thank you for your feedback and 5-Star rating, we have great team here and I am glad they sorted everything to your satisfaction.
there are extremely efficient and trustworthy.
Thank you for your kind comments. We are now using video systems such as CitNow to send footage through to customers showing them what is required on their vehicles, this provides customers with peace of mind and confidence about the work being carried out.
Only a change to summer tyres but excellent service, tyres collected from home, fitted next day and winter wheels and tyres delivered, clean the following day.
I am glad everything went smoothly for you. Thankfully the weather has improved finally to get you back onto your summer tyres.