Loading...

WELCOME TO OCEAN TORBAY

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

Staff Vacancy - Parts Advisor

Read

Staff Vacancy: Vehicle Technician

Read

BMW i3 Service Inclusive

Read

PIECE TOGETHER THE PERFECT CHRISTMAS

Read

Ocean Torbay Golf Day

Read

Ocean customer collected his new BMW 7 Series.

Read

Ocean Torbay supplied Tower House School.

Read

Winners of Ocean BMW Torbay's competition.

Read

OCEAN SUPPORTS TORBAY BMX CLUB.

Read

Ocean customer collected his new BMW 1 Series.

Read

Ocean customer collects his new 2 Series Convertible.

Read

Complimentary BMW Fuel Additive.

Read

The Ocean Torbay Rhino.

Read

Look out for the New BMW X1 and the 1 Series.

Read

The BMW M4 GTS.

Read

BMW Rugby balls.

Read

The new BMW 7 Series launch.

Read

The new BMW X1 is here.

Read

Newton Abbot Rotary Golf Day

Read

Track day at Thruxton Race Circuit​.

Read

The Paignton RFC Festival of Rugby.

Read

Raising funds for Rowcroft Hospice.

Read

The Bishop Fleming Chartered Accountants Challenge Trophy.

Read

ULTIMATE MONDAY.

Read

The first BMW X3 '65' plate to go out.

Read

The BMW M6 GT3.

Read

Join us at the Super Weekend.

Read

The Ocean Torbay Charity Golf Day.

Read

BMW M Performance Accessories.

Read

BMW becomes Global Partner of the 35th America’s Cup.

Read

Rowcroft Sleep Walk 2015.

Read

Ocean Torbay attend Armed Forces Day.

Read

Tower House School complete the Race For Life.

Read

THE NEW BMW 7 SERIES.

Read

THE NEW BMW X1.

Read

OCEAN APPROVED USED CARS SALES EVENT.

Read

BMW PGA Tour, Wentworth.

Read

Torbay Ride and Drive.

Read

Ocean Torbay at Tower House School

Read

Ocean Torbay launch 2 Series Convertible with Paignton Rugby Club

Read

The BMW M6 Coupe Competition Edition

Read

Rowcroft's Annual 'Sleep Walk', Sign up Today!

Read

BMW XDRIVE.

Read

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

GRAHAM DE VAL

GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR

SIMON EMERY

HEAD OF BUSINESS

CHRIS BEARE

GROUP USED CAR MANAGER AND BUYER

ROBERT BUCKLEY

GROUP AFTERSALES MANAGER

CATHY PEARSON

GROUP CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP MANAGER

KAREN GARRATT

GROUP HR MANAGER

KEVIN CHALMERS

GROUP IT MANAGER

GARETH WATTON

BMW SALES MANAGER

GARY BOLTON

SERVICE MANAGER

MARK LEVESLEY

PARTS MANAGER

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

I was kept informed of any issues found with my car.

Service

Managed to fit in an appointment on the day I called as I was in the area. Great service, including loan of a phone charger! Positive, polite efficiency.

Service

To me it took too long to change a bulb, they said they had to do some health check that I did not ask for, the car was in for major repairs only two months ago.

Service
Thanks for your kind comments about the team and service. Apologies for the delay on this instance, we do an electronic vehicle health check on all vehicles as a duty of care when we see them, purely to let you know if there are any items you need to be made aware of. I trust everything has been resolved to your satisfaction now.

On time, good communications, professional interactions.

Service
Thanks you for your kind comments and 5-Star rating.

The gent who served me was a real gent, he called me back and let me know I had dropped my bobble hat, love that bobble hat so very very grateful for that call.

Service
Fantastic - glad to hear we managed to get your special hat back to you. I will pass your kind comments on to everyone involved.

Customer service was good. Unfortunately the problem that the car was in for was not fully resolved.

Service
Thank you for your comments about the customer service. I am sorry we needed to get you and your vehicle back in again. I understand from the team that we managed to resolve the initial issue of a slight rattles on the vehicle during the visit but another one has now come to light. I am sure we will get to the source of this one on your next visit. Apologies for any inconvenience.

I had a BMW dashcam fitted which caused problems with the key and the radio dab reception, it meant another day in the garage for repairs.

Service
Sincere apologies for the slight delay in getting this dashcam fitted to you vehicle. These are relatively new retro-fit items for BMW and occasionally the installation takes a little longer than expected. I trust everything is now working well for you. If you have any problems, do not hesitate to let us know.

Servicing went smoothly and was fast tracked as I had to return asap as my wife was unwell.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments. We do hope your wife is now recovery well. If we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know.

Car not ready on time due to staff illness. Situation managed very well by staff.

Service
Apologies for the inconvenience on the day, glad the team were able to work around the internal issue presented to us on the day.

Courtesy of the staff, ease of booking my vehicle in, a pleasant customer area,The detailed explanation given of work done when collecting my vehicle.

Service
Thank you for your great all round feedback. We very much appreciate it.

Could not find a replacement tyre in UK for my month old X1......!!

Service
We have been in communication with BMW UK and our National Tyre Supplier to establish how this can be resolved moving forwards. We are currently waiting for a response.

Everything was explained fully and uneccessary work avoided.

Service
Thank you, I will pass your kind comments on to the Aftersales team.

Did everything smoothly. The rep was helpful and found answers to my question

Service
Great to hear everything went as planned for you. Thanks for your 5-Star rating.

Excellent facilities friendly staff and moorish biscuits

Service
Thank you, glad you like the biscuits - I hope we have not hindered any New Years resolutions.

Great service

Service
Lovely feedback, thank you for you continued custom.

I booked the car in and BMW agreed to pre order a part to complete the job in one day so I did not have a replacement car. When diagnosis proved it needed that part it had not been ordered so car had to stay overnight causing inconvenience

Service
Sincere apologies for the inconvenience on this occasion. I will investigate what happened in this instance to ensure we do not encounter the same issue in the future. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

efficient and kind service by staff

Service
We have a very friendly team here at Ocean Torbay and it is great to hear that coming across to our customers. Thank you.

Happy

Service
Thank you, we very much appreciate your custom.

Nothing was too much trouble and I felt valued as a customer.

Service
Thank you so much for your custom and 5-Star rating, we very much appreciate your custom.

availability of courtesy car. Politness of staff. Vehicle ready on time and returned cleaned

Service
Great to hear everything went well during your visit. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Prompt and friendly service with reassuring attention to detail.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments, I will ensure these are shared with the whole team.

No problems

Service
Exactly the type of response we are aiming for. Thank you for your kind feedback.

They did what was required, at a reasonable price, then went the extra mile to make sure we were OK with it all.

Service
Amazing feedback and very useful. We very much appreciate your comments and custom - thank you.

Five star service

Service
Perfect - thank you. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

My wife had to bring the car in with a tyre proper and the staff were excellent in sorting it

Service
Thank you, great to hear everything went to plan and you are now back on the road.

Ocean in Torbay are excellent

Service
Wow! Amazing feedback - thank you.

Excellent service

Service
Thank you for your great feedback and 5-Star rating.

After being let down by Autoglass for the replacement windscreen and damage they made caused, Ocean Torbay took control of the problem and in particular the head of operations kept me informed of progress and made me feel like a valued customer.

Service
Thank you for your brilliant feedback. Great to hear that your windscreen issue is now finally sorted for you.

pretty much as planned

Service
Great to hear everyone looked after you well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

They were ready to deal with the service and new tyres at the time appointed and it was ready for collection at the appointed time

Service
Thank you for your kind comments - I will pass them on to everyone involved.

Wheels not washed

Service
I am sorry to hear we have missed the wheels on your car when putting it through the wash, this is very unusual. If you would like to pop in when you are next passing we will be happy to rectify the problem for you.

I was in a rush but was put in the waiting area whilst paperwork and booking in was performed which took 20 minutes! It only takes 5 minutes at Toyota, premium brand car should be a lot quicker!

Service
Sincere apologies for the delays in getting you on your way at your recent visit, this is clearly not what we normally do. We do try to get everything ready including paperwork, loan cars etc while the customer waits in a more comfortable area - clearly on this time we took too long. We will correct this for your next visit.

I was advised that my car was ready for collection & travelled back to the centre only to find they did not have my key. Again reassured in the showroom that it was ready. When the keys turned up the car had not been cleaned or hoovered as promised.

Service
We appear to have got this one badly wrong, please accept my apologies for this. I will discuss the entire job with my Aftersales Manager to find out what happened on this occasion. If you are passing, please do pop in and we will give your car a free wash and vacuum for you.

All aspects of service were fine. I had also arranged for a quote to be undertaken for a scratch, and photos were taken on the day of the service. After two weeks of waiting I contacted the bodyshop directly and the photos had not been supplied.

Service
Thank you for your feedback - I will take this up with our Bodyshop Manager to find out where the communication broke down in this instance. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

It was a recall handed in Oceans normal service as expected

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback and 5-Star rating, we very much appreciate your custom.

Overall very good, though I would have to say when offered a free clean, etc. I would expect it to be cleaned.

Service
Thank for your feedback, I am sorry to read your car was not cleaned. I have checked our records and the car did receive a free service courtesy wash and vacuum - apologies if this was not to the desired level, if you want to pop back in when you are passing we will happily rectify the situation for you. We do offer a full valet service if this would help.

It was great.

Service
Excellent - thank you for your 5-Star feedback.

delivered service as promised

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and continued custom, we very much appreciate it.

Always get good service at Paignton, staff very obliging.

Service
Fantastic to hear the team looked after you well. I will pass on your kind feedback.

John Bowers and Nigel were absolutely excellent. prime service and genuinely helpful. The kind of stuff good companies are made of! Thank you both.

Service
We have a very friendly and helpful team hear at Torbay and John and Nigel are big part of that - I will ensure your comments are passed on to them both.

Pleasant reception-always courteous staff. The car always returned nice and clean

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback, we very much appreciate your custom.

I was not completely satisfied as there was no printed guide to the Sat Nav fitted to the car

Sales

With the purchase of our first new car from you we were made to feel rather special and a valued customer this time round this did not occur and we felt now tied into your exchange deal this was just a trade in and not anything special .

Sales
I am sorry to hear you felt this purchase did not feel as special as your first purchase, I know the salesperson tried to go above and beyond expectations bringing all of the documentation to yourself and arranging for the vehicle handover nearer your home. I have spoken to the salesperson involved and I know we put together a fantastic offer for you on this vehicle, on this occasion we were able to assist with a better deal on the new car to offset the part exchange valuation.

Would have been completely satisfied except for car having a scratch on passenger front door, which appeared to be below the paint topcoat! This required door respray

Sales
Sincere apologies for this problem with your door. All BMW's go through multiple checks at all levels after they have left the factory and we are not sure how that got through the system, we have fed details of this issue back to BMW UK. I trust everything has been resolved to your satisfaction.

Ryan Sams at Ocean Torbay was very helpful and able to answer all questions we had.

Sales
Thank you for your very kind feedback, I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to Ryan.

Totally satisfied

Sales
Our aim every time. Thank you for your continued custom.

They did everything they said they would, very rare to get this at a dealership these days.

Sales
Thank you very much indeed for you kind feedback. We very much appreciate your custom and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Excellent service, fitted me in at last minute. Thank you.

Sales
Your very welcome, thank you for your very kind 5-Star rating.

Well informed staff. Good knowledge of the product

Sales
Thank you very much indeed for your 5-Star rating and feedback. We hope you are enjoying your new car.

Attention and service could not have been more professional and friendly.Simply excellent. Sales person could not have been better. Very attentive, knowledgable and helpful.

Sales
'First Class' - Fantastic feedback thank you.

Trevor Larken went to exceptional lengths to get the car I wanted.

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback and continued custom, we very much hope you enjoy your new car.

Jon was busy at the premium event, however we were shown round different options by Kat I think. She was excellent and understood what we needed from a car, very friendly too.

Sales
Thank you for you kind feedback and 5-Star rating. Great to hear that Kat and Jon looked after you well. I will ensure they are made aware of your kind words.