Loading...

WELCOME TO OCEAN TORBAY

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

BMW i3 Service Inclusive

Read

PIECE TOGETHER THE PERFECT CHRISTMAS

Read

Staff Vacancy: Vehicle Technician

Read

Ocean Torbay Golf Day

Read

Ocean customer collected his new BMW 7 Series.

Read

Ocean Torbay supplied Tower House School.

Read

Winners of Ocean BMW Torbay's competition.

Read

OCEAN SUPPORTS TORBAY BMX CLUB.

Read

Ocean customer collected his new BMW 1 Series.

Read

Ocean customer collects his new 2 Series Convertible.

Read

Complimentary BMW Fuel Additive.

Read

The Ocean Torbay Rhino.

Read

Look out for the New BMW X1 and the 1 Series.

Read

The BMW M4 GTS.

Read

BMW Rugby balls.

Read

The new BMW 7 Series launch.

Read

The new BMW X1 is here.

Read

Newton Abbot Rotary Golf Day

Read

Track day at Thruxton Race Circuit​.

Read

The Paignton RFC Festival of Rugby.

Read

Raising funds for Rowcroft Hospice.

Read

The Bishop Fleming Chartered Accountants Challenge Trophy.

Read

ULTIMATE MONDAY.

Read

The first BMW X3 '65' plate to go out.

Read

The BMW M6 GT3.

Read

Join us at the Super Weekend.

Read

The Ocean Torbay Charity Golf Day.

Read

BMW M Performance Accessories.

Read

BMW becomes Global Partner of the 35th America’s Cup.

Read

Rowcroft Sleep Walk 2015.

Read

Ocean Torbay attend Armed Forces Day.

Read

Tower House School complete the Race For Life.

Read

THE NEW BMW 7 SERIES.

Read

THE NEW BMW X1.

Read

OCEAN APPROVED USED CARS SALES EVENT.

Read

BMW PGA Tour, Wentworth.

Read

Torbay Ride and Drive.

Read

Ocean Torbay at Tower House School

Read

Ocean Torbay launch 2 Series Convertible with Paignton Rugby Club

Read

The BMW M6 Coupe Competition Edition

Read

Rowcroft's Annual 'Sleep Walk', Sign up Today!

Read

BMW XDRIVE.

Read

Meet the team

GRAHAM DE VAL

GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR

SIMON EMERY

HEAD OF BUSINESS

CHRIS BEARE

GROUP USED CAR MANAGER AND BUYER

ROBERT BUCKLEY

GROUP AFTERSALES MANAGER

CATHY PEARSON

GROUP CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP MANAGER

KAREN GARRATT

GROUP HR MANAGER

KEVIN CHALMERS

GROUP IT MANAGER

GARETH WATTON

BMW SALES MANAGER

GARY BOLTON

SERVICE MANAGER

MARK LEVESLEY

PARTS MANAGER

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Excellent facilities friendly staff and moorish biscuits

Service
Thank you, glad you like the biscuits - I hope we have not hindered any New Years resolutions.

Great service

Service
Lovely feedback, thank you for you continued custom.

I booked the car in and BMW agreed to pre order a part to complete the job in one day so I did not have a replacement car. When diagnosis proved it needed that part it had not been ordered so car had to stay overnight causing inconvenience

Service
Sincere apologies for the inconvenience on this occasion. I will investigate what happened in this instance to ensure we do not encounter the same issue in the future. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Happy

Service
Thank you, we very much appreciate your custom.

efficient and kind service by staff

Service
We have a very friendly team here at Ocean Torbay and it is great to hear that coming across to our customers. Thank you.

Nothing was too much trouble and I felt valued as a customer.

Service
Thank you so much for your custom and 5-Star rating, we very much appreciate your custom.

availability of courtesy car. Politness of staff. Vehicle ready on time and returned cleaned

Service
Great to hear everything went well during your visit. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Prompt and friendly service with reassuring attention to detail.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments, I will ensure these are shared with the whole team.

No problems

Service
Exactly the type of response we are aiming for. Thank you for your kind feedback.

They did what was required, at a reasonable price, then went the extra mile to make sure we were OK with it all.

Service
Amazing feedback and very useful. We very much appreciate your comments and custom - thank you.

Five star service

Service
Perfect - thank you. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

My wife had to bring the car in with a tyre proper and the staff were excellent in sorting it

Service
Thank you, great to hear everything went to plan and you are now back on the road.

Excellent service

Service
Thank you for your great feedback and 5-Star rating.

Ocean in Torbay are excellent

Service
Wow! Amazing feedback - thank you.

After being let down by Autoglass for the replacement windscreen and damage they made caused, Ocean Torbay took control of the problem and in particular the head of operations kept me informed of progress and made me feel like a valued customer.

Service
Thank you for your brilliant feedback. Great to hear that your windscreen issue is now finally sorted for you.

pretty much as planned

Service
Great to hear everyone looked after you well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Wheels not washed

Service
I am sorry to hear we have missed the wheels on your car when putting it through the wash, this is very unusual. If you would like to pop in when you are next passing we will be happy to rectify the problem for you.

They were ready to deal with the service and new tyres at the time appointed and it was ready for collection at the appointed time

Service
Thank you for your kind comments - I will pass them on to everyone involved.

I was advised that my car was ready for collection & travelled back to the centre only to find they did not have my key. Again reassured in the showroom that it was ready. When the keys turned up the car had not been cleaned or hoovered as promised.

Service
We appear to have got this one badly wrong, please accept my apologies for this. I will discuss the entire job with my Aftersales Manager to find out what happened on this occasion. If you are passing, please do pop in and we will give your car a free wash and vacuum for you.

I was in a rush but was put in the waiting area whilst paperwork and booking in was performed which took 20 minutes! It only takes 5 minutes at Toyota, premium brand car should be a lot quicker!

Service
Sincere apologies for the delays in getting you on your way at your recent visit, this is clearly not what we normally do. We do try to get everything ready including paperwork, loan cars etc while the customer waits in a more comfortable area - clearly on this time we took too long. We will correct this for your next visit.

All aspects of service were fine. I had also arranged for a quote to be undertaken for a scratch, and photos were taken on the day of the service. After two weeks of waiting I contacted the bodyshop directly and the photos had not been supplied.

Service
Thank you for your feedback - I will take this up with our Bodyshop Manager to find out where the communication broke down in this instance. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

It was a recall handed in Oceans normal service as expected

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback and 5-Star rating, we very much appreciate your custom.

Overall very good, though I would have to say when offered a free clean, etc. I would expect it to be cleaned.

Service
Thank for your feedback, I am sorry to read your car was not cleaned. I have checked our records and the car did receive a free service courtesy wash and vacuum - apologies if this was not to the desired level, if you want to pop back in when you are passing we will happily rectify the situation for you. We do offer a full valet service if this would help.

It was great.

Service
Excellent - thank you for your 5-Star feedback.

delivered service as promised

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and continued custom, we very much appreciate it.

Always get good service at Paignton, staff very obliging.

Service
Fantastic to hear the team looked after you well. I will pass on your kind feedback.

John Bowers and Nigel were absolutely excellent. prime service and genuinely helpful. The kind of stuff good companies are made of! Thank you both.

Service
We have a very friendly and helpful team hear at Torbay and John and Nigel are big part of that - I will ensure your comments are passed on to them both.

Pleasant reception-always courteous staff. The car always returned nice and clean

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback, we very much appreciate your custom.

Always looked after in a professional but sincere way

Service
Thank you, it is great to hear when everything we are trying to do is coming through to the customer.

The service was done at a time convenient to myself while I waited. This would have been 5 stars except a replacement part needed for my vehicle was not in stock so a second visit was needed.

Service
Thank you for your very useful feedback, we will take that on-board. Great to hear everything went smoothly for you.

Courteous, efficient

Service
Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

First class service and curtasy.

Service
Thank you for your 5-Star feedback, we very much appreciate your custom.

Just took X5M in for MoT and waited for it.All went to plan and no problems

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback and continued custom, it is greatly appreciated.

They did everything they said they would, very rare to get this at a dealership these days.

Sales
Thank you very much indeed for you kind feedback. We very much appreciate your custom and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Excellent service, fitted me in at last minute. Thank you.

Sales
Your very welcome, thank you for your very kind 5-Star rating.

Well informed staff. Good knowledge of the product

Sales
Thank you very much indeed for your 5-Star rating and feedback. We hope you are enjoying your new car.

Attention and service could not have been more professional and friendly.Simply excellent. Sales person could not have been better. Very attentive, knowledgable and helpful.

Sales
'First Class' - Fantastic feedback thank you.

Trevor Larken went to exceptional lengths to get the car I wanted.

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback and continued custom, we very much hope you enjoy your new car.

Jon was busy at the premium event, however we were shown round different options by Kat I think. She was excellent and understood what we needed from a car, very friendly too.

Sales
Thank you for you kind feedback and 5-Star rating. Great to hear that Kat and Jon looked after you well. I will ensure they are made aware of your kind words.

Gareth and Martin at Ocean were very helpful and kept us informed

Sales
Thank you very much for your continued custom, we very much appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new car. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to let us know.

Extremely helpful team at BMW who listened to what we wanted and delivered.

Sales
Great to hear everyone looked after you well. We hope you are enjoying your new car. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us or pop in when you are passing.

Impeccable service as always from Ricky and Trevor at BMW ocean. Very professional and attentive to my needs. Great communication and kept me informed at every stage of the purchase. Wouldnt go anywhere else for my car needs

Sales
'Impeccable Service' Praise indeed, thank you! We very much hope you are enjoying your new car.

No dealer assistance with connected drive set-up.

Sales
Good to hear you are enjoying your new car. Apologies about the Connected Drive issue, I will ensure someone contacts you with regards to setting this up and providing any assistance you might need.