Loading...

WELCOME TO OCEAN TORBAY

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

Ocean Motability Event

Read

Ocean customer collected his new BMW 7 Series.

Read

Ocean Torbay supplied Tower House School.

Read

Winners of Ocean BMW Torbay's competition.

Read

OCEAN SUPPORTS TORBAY BMX CLUB.

Read

Ocean customer collected his new BMW 1 Series.

Read

STAFF VACANCY: VEHICLE TECHNICIAN

Read

Ocean customer collects his new 2 Series Convertible.

Read

BMW xDrive

Read

Complimentary BMW Fuel Additive.

Read

The Ocean Torbay Rhino.

Read

Look out for the New BMW X1 and the 1 Series.

Read

The BMW M4 GTS.

Read

BMW Rugby balls.

Read

The new BMW 7 Series launch.

Read

The new BMW X1 is here.

Read

Newton Abbot Rotary Golf Day

Read

Track day at Thruxton Race Circuit​.

Read

The Paignton RFC Festival of Rugby.

Read

Raising funds for Rowcroft Hospice.

Read

The Bishop Fleming Chartered Accountants Challenge Trophy.

Read

ULTIMATE MONDAY.

Read

The first BMW X3 '65' plate to go out.

Read

The BMW M6 GT3.

Read

Join us at the Super Weekend.

Read

The Ocean Torbay Charity Golf Day.

Read

BMW M Performance Accessories.

Read

BMW becomes Global Partner of the 35th America’s Cup.

Read

Rowcroft Sleep Walk 2015.

Read

Ocean Torbay attend Armed Forces Day.

Read

Tower House School complete the Race For Life.

Read

THE NEW BMW 7 SERIES.

Read

THE NEW BMW X1.

Read

OCEAN APPROVED USED CARS SALES EVENT.

Read

BMW PGA Tour, Wentworth.

Read

Torbay Ride and Drive.

Read

Ocean Torbay at Tower House School

Read

Ocean Torbay launch 2 Series Convertible with Paignton Rugby Club

Read

The new BMW 1 Series 5-door Hatch

Read

Ocean BMW announce premium Motability Partnership

Read

A School Bus in style

Read

Ocean Torbay support CLIC

Read

Andy Priaulx makes a return

Read

The BMW M6 Coupe Competition Edition

Read

BMW voted 'SME Car of the Year 2015'

Read

Rowcroft's Annual 'Sleep Walk', Sign up Today!

Read

BMW APPROVED USED CARS.

Read

WIN A BMW 2 SERIES GRAN TOURER WITH SEVEN SEATS FOR EASTER.

Read

WIN A BMW 2 SERIES GRAN TOURER WITH SEVEN SEATS FOR EASTER.

Read

Meet the team

GRAHAM DE VAL

GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR

SIMON EMERY

HEAD OF BUSINESS

CHRIS BEARE

GROUP USED CAR MANAGER AND BUYER

ROBERT BUCKLEY

GROUP AFTERSALES MANAGER

CATHY PEARSON

GROUP CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP MANAGER

KAREN GARRATT

GROUP HR MANAGER

KEVIN CHALMERS

GROUP IT MANAGER

GARETH WATTON

BMW SALES MANAGER

GARY BOLTON

SERVICE MANAGER

MARK LEVESLEY

PARTS MANAGER

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Excellent service

Service
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - it is very much appreciated.

Professionalism

Service
Wow! Many thanks for your great feedback.

Pointless and inaccurate advisory notes added to my MOT service manager did not have a good enough explanation when asked about this.

Service
Sincere apologies for the confusion regarding your recent MOT. I understand everything has now been resolved to your satisfaction.

Service took too long. Didn't get phone calls updating or explaining reasons for delay.

Service
Apologies, there seems to have been some confusion on this visit. We had notes on the job to call you when the car was ready and we only had the car for two hours to do a brake fluid change and MOT. We are always happy to keep customers updated but on this occasion everything seemed to be within the initial timescales quoted. Sorry for any inconvenienced caused.

Excellent service, friendly, convenient prompt.

Service
Amazing feedback thank you. '35 yers, 20 odd vehicles still happy'. Thank you for your continued custom.

Management at Ocean a Torbay are so caring and customer friendly Nothing is too much troubleAlso New 2 series active tourer is magnificent thank youPeter Ovall

Service
Thank you Mr Ovall. If we can be of any assistance with your new car, do not hesitate to contact us.

Helpful staff with good communication skills who kept me informed.

Service
Thank you for your kind comments and 5-Star rating. I am delighted the team looked after you well.

The car was in for warranty work which was not finished on time. I took the courtesy car home and my car was returned the next day.

Service

The young man deserves admiration from you for his outstanding friendly customer service & advice!!!

Service
Thank you for you very kind feedback. I will find out who looked after you on the day and pass on your compliments.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff made you feel wanted.

Service
We have a very friendly team here at Torbay and it is great when this comes through in the service we provide. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

usual great service.excellent knowledgeable staff and was informed of how it would be fitted and what to expect to be visible after fitment.Even washed the vehicle ... impressive.

Service
Thank you so much for your very kind comments and great feedback - we do appreciate it.

The service was handed efficiently. The long wait to collect my car (45 mins) let it down.

Service
Apologies for the delay when collecting your vehicle. We do try to manage the vehicle collections however occasionally this falls slightly outside of our control when large numbers of customer arrive at exactly the same time. I am glad to hear the actual service was to the high level we aim for.

All very good, except car valet could have been better (dirty marks on drivers window and hood still had something green on it)

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We do offer the complimentary wash and vacuum service with all jobs however we do not have the capacity to offer a full vehicle valet unless the vehicle is booked in for this in advance. We would be more than happy to do this for you but clearly we would need your car for longer to allow us to clean the vehicle fully inside and out.

Despite booking over a week in advance my tyres/wheels were not delivered or ready for change. What should have been a morning job turned into 2 days. Very inconvenient

Service
Sincere apologies that you were inconvenienced. Having investigated it appears that we were sent the incorrect wheels and as a result had to order the correct ones again overnight. I am glad to hear everyone looked after you when things were finally sorted - Sorry!

Friendly staff, and excellent service, have been using Ocean Torbay since moving to bay in 2004, and always had excellent service and any issues have been dealt with easily and quickly.

Service
Thank you so much for your very kind comments and continued custom. We very much appreciate it.

Staff explained what was required and offered advice as needed

Service
Great to hear the team looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Attentive,polite and knowedgeable staff.

Service
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I will pass on your kind comments to everyone involved.

Service took longer than expected

Service
Unfortunately it did on this occasion due to your vehicle failing the MOT. I can see that the vehicle was initially booked in for an MOT and Service however due to the MOT failure a number of other items had to be completed at your request. I trust everything is okay with your car now.

Generally fine but faulty part fitted during quality enhancement which meant a total of 3 trips to the dealership. All well handled by Ocean however.

Service
I am sorry to hear about the issues regarding the faulty part. We have raised this concern with BMW UK to see how this can be prevented in the future.

Staff very attentive and courteous.Obviously as well run dealership.

Service
Thank you so much for your very kind comments - we have a great team here at Torbay and I am delighted to hear everyone looked after you well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Helpful and caring staff.

Service

Excellent attention to detail by staff in the showroom

Service
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we really do appreciate it.

Time needed for work not explained when making the booking

Service
Apologies for what appears to be a slight lapse in the initial communication. Unfortunately with recall work we are not able to know exactly what level of work will be required on each vehicle. I am glad to see we managed to loan you a vehicle during the day so you did not have to hang around unnecessarily.

Professionalism of staff. General atmosphere of showroom. Staff new what I was there for and attended to my needs perfectly.

Service
Lovely feedback thank you, we have a great team here at Torbay and it is great when this comes across to customers.

Service and communication was excellent and they worked around me.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback and custom, we very much appreciate it.

Good service kept informed of any problems

Service
Great to hear everything went smoothly for you.

Technician was knowledgeable polite and efficient

Service
We have a great team of very knowledgeable technicians here at Torbay and some have been with the brand for over 20 years. Thank you for your custom.

The service was excellent

Service
Thank you so much for your feedback and 5-Star rating. We really appreciate your custom.

Car was picked up and d elivered to our home as I was unwell it had been valeted and service staff were polite.

Service
We hope you are feeling better now and hope our efforts assisted you on the day in question. Thank you.

Had a waiting appointment but after 2 hours there was a fitting problem and had to return again next day and wait another 2 hours.

Service
I am sorry to read things were not great during your visit. As you know we had to do things slightly differently for you following your accident with a fizzy drink in the front seat of your car. We did try to keep the bill down with the first visit but on further investigation due to the elapsed time since the event to seat metal had actually corroded which meant this too had to be replaced along with the seat cover.

Promise what they state comfortable surroundings keep well informed

Service
thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate your custom.

Good customer service

Service
Brilliant, a very happy customer - thank you.

Superb service.

Service
Superb feedback - many thanks for using us.

excellent team and very quick an polished job

Service
Thank you for your 5-Star rating and feedback. I am glad to hear everything went smoothly during your visit.

work carried out on time and car returned cleaned inside and out wonderful service

Service
Thanks for your excellent feedback and 5-Star rating.

I was very disappointed that after 4 months ownership and 7500 miles in a nearly new car purchased from this same dealer I had a £567.00 full service and to pay for, they were not interested when asked why I had to pay for someone else's motoring

Service
I am sorry to hear you had cause for concern during your visit. As you have stated we do try to assist with after purchase costs within reason (over and above the warranty) however we do limit this to 4,000. I am glad to hear everything was sorted in the end.

I was looked after extremely well and my service was dealt with as soon as I arrived.

Service
Thank you for your very kind 5-Star rating and feedback.

The service i received was exellent especially as i had not made an appointment

Service
'Excellent sales and service department - praise indeed, thank you.

Staff always very pleasant to deal with collected car and delivered it back nice and clean and vacuumed .......always please with service you give....keep up good work

Service
We aim to please! thank you so much for the great feedback and 5-Star rating.

My car was repaired in s timely fashion and it was helpful having it picked up and dropped off again.

Service
'Hassle free and customer friendly', thank you, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

The vehicle was collected, mot'd then returned to my address later the same day. Wonderful service.

Service
A happy customer since 1990, fantastic. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Many thanks

Friendly helpful greeting when I arrived made me feel like a valued customer and that right from the outset I and my vehicle were in good hands. All staff I came into contact with without exception were friendly and professional - well done and thank

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a very friendly team here and everyone is aiming to provide 100% customer satisfaction.

Sean, who dealt with my problem was knowledgeable and communicated well. A potentially serious fault (not what the car was in for) was also found and fixed, avoiding potential brake failure.

Service
I am glad to hear our free vehicle health check highlighted this potential issue early. Thank you for your great feedback in relation to the improved booking structure, this appears to be working very smoothly now.

Due to me being very busy with a bereavement Trevor was good enough to keep me informed on the situation with the car I was interested in and gave me up dates till I was able to get to him with my family to purchase it

Sales
I am glad to hear we were able to assist in the circumstances. If we can be of any further help moving forwards, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Ocean are very easy to deal with and always go out their way to help with the purchase. They give a lot of help with the getting use to the new car stage of the purchase.

Sales
We hope you are enjoying your new car. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to pop in when you are next passing or give us a call.

Ease of purchase

Sales
Thank you for your custom.

Got the car a wantedAt good priceGot quicker than expected

Sales
Thank you for your very kind feedback and continued custom. Great to hear we even exceeded your expectations!

Very friendly, informative team and gave good avice

Sales
Thank you so much for your continued custom. If we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know.

There is no logic in not using your local BMW garage....there has to be an extremely good reason for using a BMW garage over 220 miles away from home......that reason is simply Martin Pearse. At all times Martin has been both helpful and supportive.

Sales
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. Martin is a very valued member of the team and I delighted to hear he has looked after you well. Please do give us a call if you have any questions about your new car.

Management and staff could not have been more helpful

Sales
Thank you so much for your continued custom. Your new car looked fantastic.

It was a joy. I knew which car I wanted & I was clear that I wanted little salespeople 'fuss' This is exactly the service I received ?? Martin Pearse was just lovely

Sales
'A Joy!' What feedback, just what we are aiming for. Thank you for your feedback and 5-Star rating.

Very professional but with that they offer a very friendly service all round

Sales
Thank you for your very kind comments about the team, if you have any questions about your new car, please do not hesitate to give us a call or pop in.

Everything went very smoothly and very pleased with the service recieved and the car.

Sales
Thank you for your custom and very kind feedback, I hope you are enjoying your new car.

Was kept informed at all times about options for purchase and the delivery date etc

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback.

Martin was extremely helpful throughout the whole process, able to answer any queries we had with ease and efficiency. All in all, a very professional service.

Sales
Thank you. Martin is a long standing member of the team with many years of experience. I will make sure your kind comments are passed on to him.

The salesman Jon Dixon was extremely helpful and informative, however I was disappointed to find that my car arrived from the BMW factory without the servotronic steering as ordered and with the incorrect interior trim. I am pleased with the price.

Sales
Sincere apologies for the error regarding your order. I have been in communication with Jon and I understand that we have managed to resolve the problem for you now and you are hopefully happily enjoying your new vehicle.

My new X1 was immaculate on pick up. The many new features were fully explained by Jon Dixon

Sales
Thank you for your continued loyalty '5 Cars' that is fantastic. If myself or Jon can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

trevor larkin always available to answer any questions I had, always rang me when he said he would

Sales
I will pass your feedback on to Trevor. If you have any further questions, do pop back in and see us.

Great professional service

Sales
Thank you for your 5-Star rating and feedback, I hope you enjoy your new car.

The whole process was very professionally done yet it also felt a very friendly place to be. You could see all the staff enjoyed their work which made the place and process feel relaxed.

Sales
We have a very friendly team here at Torbay and the team spirit is excellent, it is great to hear when this comes across. Enjoy your new car!

Martin (our salesman) was very knowledgable about the car, on handover everything was explained well.

Sales
I hope you are enjoying your new car, I will pass on your kind comments to Martin.

The sales team were very helpful and gave me good advice about the car I was buying.

Sales
Thank you for choosing Ocean Torbay, I hope you are enjoying your new car. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

The sales person was very helpful.

Sales
Fantastic feedback, many thanks for your custom.

I always receive good service at the Paignton centre.Staff are very nice and the hot chocolate is superb!

Sales
We hope you are enjoying your new car. You are not the first person to say that about our hot chocolate, we will not be changing our supplier soon - don't worry.

The sales man Martin Pearse was very good and all so very helpful and understanding with all the transfers ect plus in the sale of my new car he was not a person who kept pushing you with phone calls .Very helpful

Sales
Thank you for your kind comments and 5-Star rating, I will ensure they are passed on to Martin.

At Ocean Torbay the staff were welcoming & gave you their undivided attention. Friendly, knowledgeable & nothing appeared too much trouble. Really pleasant experience each time have been there.

Sales
Thank you for your very kind feedback, I hope you are enjoying your new car, if you have any questions, do let us know.

Great friendly staff at Ocean Torbay, easy handover of vehicle.

Sales
Thank you so much for choosing us, I am delighted hear my team looked after you perfectly. I will pass you comments on to everyone involved.