Find out more about what we do and our team.

Meet the team

Graham De Val

Group Managing Director

Simon Emery

Head of Business

Gareth Watton

BMW Sales Manager

Gary Bolton

Service Manager

Mark Levesley

Parts Manager

Mervyn Ough

Group Accountant

Cathy Pearson

Group Customer Relationship Manager

James Hobday

Group Marketing Manager

Kevin Chalmers

Group IT Manager

Karen Garratt

Group HR Manager


Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

  • New Car Sales

    • 19 ratings
  • Service

    • 58 ratings

The centre provided me with three different quotes over a period of a week.


Brilliant service all the staff were very helpful.


Many issues pre delivery.

Sincere apologies for the issues surrounding your cherished transfer. Unfortunately due to an unexpected family bereavement we were without our Sales Administrator around the time of delivery and this did present onforeseen problems regarding regsitration documenation etc.

The customer service was good but the actual quality of the work was not good.

I know you you have been discussing problem with your replacement seat with Ashley. As promised by Ashley if you are still not happy with the fix, then we will be more than happy to replace the cover again. I understand you have been too busy to come back in but I will get Ashley to call you today to see if there is a better time and date for you. Sorry for the inconvenience.

It has been on diagnostics and a fault was diagnosed, the work was carried out but the problem is still there.

I am sorry to hear your problem is still on your vehicle. According to the notes from 3 June we have been waiting for feedback from yourself as you were going to monitor the problem and let us know if it returned. I will of course get one of my team to contact you today if the problem is still there.

Dealt with Martin Pearse before : main reason for return to TorbaTorbay.

Thank you for your comments, I will pass on your comments to Martin. I hope you are enjoying your new car.

Very satisfied.

Thanks you for your very kind feedback and 5-Star rating. If we can help any further, please do let us know.

Wasnt impressed , no follow up call from main point of contact after car had been finished and ocean cant rectify the problem with my allows ..... Will be taking my custom back 200 miles to the dealer in birmingham where my car had origanally come

I can see from our call records that Kat did leave a couple of messages on your mobile upon completion of your vehicle, we also phoned after your visit to check everything was okay. In relation to the damage on your alloy wheels, as we discussed this was ultimately BMW UK's decision if they would cover them under the warranty guidelines. As discussed we were happy to submit a request on your behalf for goodwill but unfortunately on this occasion under their guidelines they were not covered.

There was no paperwork on the airbag recall and the centre carried out some other work that I did not want. They missed some work that needed to be done.

Unfortunately all recall paperwork goes directly to BMW UK however we can provide a copy if requested. The only thing we did other than the recall was the free of charge vehicle health check to let you know of any potential problems whilst you are in, none of the work highlighted on this has to be done, it is your choice as a customer. We obviously would not want you potentially having a problem in the days after your visit and then questioning why we had not pointed it out. I hope this helps.

The service was extremely good at Ocean and I was impressed with Harriet's knowledge of the computer in our car

Thank you very much for you kind feedback, I am delighted both Gareth and Harriet looked after you well. If we can be of any further assistance or if you have any further questions about your new car, just let us know.

They were very good. Very professional.

Thank you for your feedback, don't heistate to contact us if we can help with anything else.

The service was very good.

Thank you so much for your feedback. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

The delivery was later than planned.

I am very sorry to hear the delivery took place slightly later than planned. Looking into your order it appears that this was purely an availability issue with your desired model. Due to the demand for this model the factory is working full time to keep up with worldwide demand.

The customer service is exemplary and all worked was completed and reported back to me

Thank you for your amazing feedback and 5-Star rating. We aim to provide the highest level of customer service and it is great to get feedback to show we are achieving it.

Car taken in for minor electrical fault under warranty. Member of service staff noticed fault on revs. Diagnostic check reported timing chain fault and car was booked in same day for repairs. Impressed with staff knowledge saving me money.

Great feedback, thank you. I am glad your car is back running as it should. If you have any further problems or questions, please do let us know.

BMW they did not help me out.

I am sorry to here BMW UK were not able to assist with any goodwill in this instance. Whilst we can apply for assistance from them, there are guidelines which we have to work within and unfortunately on this occasion they could not help. I see we reduced the labour rate to help as much as possible as a retailer.

Polite and courteous staff, particularly the receptionist.

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback and 5-Star rating.

I was led to believed it would be a lot less than I was paying.

I am sorry to hear you felt the pricing was not clear. I have checked the paperwork and everything was invoiced as per the authorised work. It does look like a number of things were added to the job on the day, this would have had an impact on the final costings when compared to the initial booking. If you would like any more information or need to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Happy with the centre.

Thank you for taking the time to feedback. I hope you are enjoying your new car, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

I have the collection and drop off service.

I am glad to hear everything went okay for you. People do find this service very helpful.

Checking in, doing all the paperwork and collecting the car takes too much time. Is it not possible to speed this process up???

Thank you for your feedback, this is an area we are consistantly trying streamline. The main problem is the number of different systems we need to update in order to process each job. Later this year we will be intoructing a new system that will allow pretty much everything to be done in one system. Hopefully this will be installed prior to your next visit.

Very good service from the centre.

Thank you very much, I will pass your feedback onto everyone involved. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Very good service.

Thank you for your feedback, if we can help with anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us.